Michigan Institute of Plasma Science and EngineeringPlasma SciencePlasma EngineeringPlasma Science and Engineering

STUDENTS AND POST-DOCS

Alumni

Iverson Bell

Dr. Iverson Bell
MIPSE Fellow 2011-2012, 2010-2011
Advisor: Prof. Brian Gilchrist
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

No photo available

Dr. Erin Farbar
Computational Hypersonic Aerothermodynamics
Now: Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Michigan
Advisor: Prof. Iain Boyd
Aerospace Engineering
Email: efarbar@umich.edu
Personal Webpage

David French

Dr. David French
Now: Air Force Research Laboratory, Albuquerque, NM
MIPSE Fellow 2009-2010
Advisor: Prof. Yue Ying Lau
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: dmfrench@umich.edu

Cyril Galitzine

Dr. Cyril Galitzine
MIPSE Fellow 2010-2011, 2009-2010
Advisor: Prof. Iain Boyd
Aerospace Engineering
Email: cyrilg@umich.edu

No photo available

Dr. Eric Gillman
Now: Naval Research Laboratory
Advisor: Prof. John Foster
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: edgill@umich.edu

Paul Giuliano

Dr. Paul Giuliano
Computational Plasma Physics, Spacecraft Plasma Propulsion
Advisor: Prof. Iain Boyd
Aerospace Engineering
Email: pgiulian@umich.edu

Matt Gomez

Dr. Matt Gomez
Now: Sandia National Laboratories
MIPSE Fellow 2009-2010
Advisor: Prof. Ron Gilgenbach
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: mrgomez@umich.edu

Ken Hara

Prof. Ken Hara
MIPSE Fellow 2011-2012
Now: Texas A&M University
Advisor: Prof. Iain Boyd
Aerospace Engineering
Email: kenhara@umich.edu
Website

No photo available

Dr. Tyler Huismann
Advisor: Prof. Iain Boyd
Aerospace Engineering
Email: huismann@umich.edu

No photo available

Dr. Channing Huntington
Now: Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
MIPSE Fellow 2010-2011
Advisor: Prof. Paul Drake
Applied Physics
Email: Channing@umich.edu

Christopher McGuffey

Dr. Christopher McGuffey
MIPSE Fellow 2010-2011
Now: University of California, San Diego
Advisor: Prof. Karl Krushelnick
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: cmcguffey@ucsd.edu

Seth Norberg

Prof. Seth Norberg
Now: US Military Academy West Point
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: norbergs@umich.edu

Juline Shoeb

Dr. Juline Shoeb
Now: Lam Research
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Email: jshoeb@eecs.umich.edu

Bradley Sommers

Dr. Bradley Sommers
MIPSE Fellow 2009-2010
Now: Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Michigan
Advisor: Prof. John Foster
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email:
bsso@umich.edu

Sang-Heon Song

Dr. Sang-Heon Song
MIPSE Fellow 2011-2012
Now: Tokyo Electron Ltd.
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: ssongs@umich.edu

Laura Spencer

Dr. Laura Spencer
MIPSE Fellow 2011-2012, 2010-2011
Plasma Physics
Advisor: Prof. Alec Gallimore
Applied Physics
Email: laspen@umich.edu

Wei Tian

Dr. Wei Tian
Now: Applied Materials, Inc.
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Email: bucktian@umich.edu

Juh-Chieh (Jerry) Wang

Dr. Jun-Chieh (Jerry) Wang
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Now: Applied Materials, Inc.
Email: junchwan@umich.edu

Mingmei Wang

Dr. Mingmei Wang
Now: Globalfoundries U.S., Inc.
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Email: mmwang@eecs.umich.edu

Benjamin Yee

Dr. Benjamin Yee
MIPSE Fellow 2010-2011
Now: Sandia National Labs
Advisor: Prof. John Foster
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: btyee@umich.edu

Peng Zhang

Prof. Peng Zhang
MIPSE Fellow 2010-2011
Now: Michigan State University
Advisor: Prof. Yue Ying Lau
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
Email: umpeng@umich.edu
Website

Yiting Zhang

Dr. Yiting Zhang
Now: Lam Research
Advisor: Prof. Mark Kushner
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Email: yitingz@umich.edu

No photo available

Dr. Shasha Zou
Advisor: Prof. Mark Moldwin
Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences
Email: shashaz@umich.edu