• image1
  • image2
  • image3
  • image4

The Fundamentals of Plasmas

  • Mark Kushner, The Wonders of Plasmas
  • Andréa Schmidt, Taking a Neutron Picture in a Flash (September 18, 2019)
  • Simon Bland, High Energy Density Physics: Mega-amps and Megabars (March 20, 2019)
  • John Kline, Deconstructing Integrated High Energy Density Physics Experiments into Fundamental Models for Validation (December 5, 2018)
  • Svetlana Starikovskaia, Making Plasmas in Nanoseconds (November 14, 2018)
  • Jeffrey Oishi, Simulating Stellar Flows (October 31, 2018)
  • John Cary, Use of Computation for Understanding Plasmas (September 26, 2018)
  • Brad Hoff, Electron Beam Source Studies at AFRL (January 27, 2016)
  • Ricky Ang, Electron Emission from Two-Dimensional Novel Materials and Applications (April 11, 2018)
  • Philipp Grete, Plasmas, Magnetic Fields, Turbulence (November 15, 2017)
  • Troy Carter, Fundamental Processes in Plasma Physics (October 19, 2016)
  • Andrew Christlieb, Computational Plasma Physics (October 15, 2014)
  • Michael Brown, Solar Wind Turbulence and the SSX Plasma Wind Tunnel (October 9, 2013)
  • Edward Thomas, Dusty Plasmas and the MDPX Facility (September 25, 2013)


MiPlasma #1 Prof. Mark Kushner, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

MiPlasma #3 Prof. Edward Thomas, Auburn University, Alabama

MiPlasma #5 Prof. Michael Brown, Swarthmore College

MiPlasma #16 Prof. Andrew Christlieb, Michigan State University

MiPlasma #33 Prof. Troy Carter:, University of California-Los Angeles

MiPlasma #38 Dr. Philipp Grete, Michigan State University

MiPlasma #45 Prof. Ricky L. K. Ang, Singapore University of Technology and Design

MiPlasma #46 Dr. Brad Hoff, Air Force Research Laboratory

MiPlasma #47 Dr. John Cary, University of Colorado-Boulder

MiPlasma #49 Prof. Jeffrey Oishi, Bates College

MiPlasma #50 Dr. Svetlana Starikovskaia, Laboratory of Plasma Physics, CNRS, France

MiPlasma #51 Dr. John Kline, Los Alamos National Laboratory

MiPlasma #52 Dr. Simon Bland, Imperial College, London, UK

MiPlasma #53 Dr. Andréa Schmidt, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Complete list of MiPlasma videos