• image1
  • image2
  • image3
  • image4

Seminars 2019-2020

Fall 2019

Download schedule as PDF

Date Speaker (Affiliation) Title, Abstract, Presentation
Wednesday 18 September 2019 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Andrea Schmidt Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Simulation-Guided Design of a MegaJoule Dense Plasma Focus
Wednesday 2 October 2019 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Wensheng Huang NASA Glenn Research Center Plasma Diagnostics Package for Studying High-Power Hall Thrusters in Flight Watch the lecture Download slides: PDF (3 MB), PPTX (4 MB)
Wednesday 16 October 2019 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Prof. Bruce Locke Florida State University Hydroxyl Radicals in Gas-Liquid Water Plasma Reactors Watch the lecture Download slides: PDF (5 MB), PPTX (39 MB)
Wednesday 13 November 2019 3:50 - 4:50 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Joachim Birn Space Science Institute Joint MIPSE-Space Institute seminar Substorms, Dipolarization, and Particle Acceleration in the Magnetosphere Google calendar iCal
Friday 22 November 2019 4:00 - 5:00 pm G906 Cooley Dr. Evdokiya (Eva) Kostadinova Baylor University Joint NERS-MIPSE seminar Alice In-Between Worlds: The Wonderland of Dusty Plasma
Wednesday 4 December 2019 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Prof. Philip Bucksbaum Stanford University The Schwinger Plasma: An Experimental Program to Study the Plasmas That Exist Inside the Vacuum Google calendar iCal

Winter 2020

Date, Time, Location Speaker (Affiliation) Title, Abstract, Presentation
Wednesday 15 January 2020 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. James Polk NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Wednesday 11 March 2020 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Richard Gottscho Lam Research
Wednesday 18 March 2020 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Frank Graziani Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Wednesday 1 April 2020 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Nicola Fox NASA
Wednesday 8 April 2020 3:30 - 4:30 pm 1005 EECS Dr. Kramer Akli U. S. Department of Energy